Since 2004 forest management activities have been implemented in the forests and forest lands under the supervision of the RA Ministry of Agriculture to determine forest areas and forested lands, timber stocks, as well as to plan forest management activities for the coming 10 years. As a result of the above mentioned activities, forest management plans of “Forestry” branches of Ijevan, Sevkar, Noyemberyan, Artsvaberd, Syunik, Kapan, Sisian, Chambarak, Gougark, Dsegh, Lalvard, Jiliza, Stepanavan, Tashir, Vayots Dzor have already been developed and approved.

Development of forest management plans started in Yerevan, Aragatsotn, Gyumri, and Hrazdan “Forestry” branch offices in 2009; however the aforementioned activities were ceased in 2010 and 2011 due to the absence of funding from the state budget.

This post is also available in: Armenian