The management of forest lands under supervision of “Hayantar” (345,7 thousand ha, of which 277,1 thousand ha is forest cover) is performed by the Head Office (comprised of 13 departments) and 19 “Forestry” branches. The aforementioned departments are located in the Marzes of Lori (7), Tavush (4), Syunik (3), Kotayk (1), Shirak (1), Vayots Dzor (1), Gegharkunik (1) and Aragatsotn (1).

This post is also available in: Armenian